Tinubu takes oath of office as Nigeria’s 16th president

The Federal Republic of Nigeria’s sixteenth president, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, has taken the oath of office.

At the inauguration ceremony taking place in Eagle Square, Abuja, he was sworn in by Justice Olukayode Ariwoola, Chief Justice of the Federation.

Additionally, Kashim Shettima was sworn in as Nigeria’s new vice president.

Muhammadu Buhari, who served as president from 2015 until 2023, was succeeded by Tinubu.

After defeating Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Peter Obi of the Labour Parties, and other candidates on February 25, Tinubu was sworn in as president.

Latest articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here