Wike announces plan to appoint nine permanent secretaries in FCTA

FCT Minister, Nyesom Wike, on Monday, March 4, disclosed that preparations have been finalized for appointing nine permanent secretaries to oversee the nine secretariats of the FCT Administration.

Wike disclosed this in Abuja yesterday during a press briefing following an inspection of various road projects in the federal capital city.

He emphasized that this decision aligns with the regulations outlined in the FCT Civil Service Commission Act, 2018, which was endorsed by President Bola Tinubu.

Wike also expressed his dissatisfaction with the delays in processing files and cautioned the directors against any actions that could hinder the administration’s progress.

The minister further mentioned that he had given the green light for the advancement of approximately 8,000 employees in the FCT.

He emphasized that these individuals are expected to reciprocate by demonstrating increased dedication and commitment to their roles.

Latest articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here