UEFA Nations League: England, Portugal, Spain discover opponents [Full draw]


The draw for the UEFA Nations League was conducted on Tuesday in Amsterdam.

Holders Portugal will play World Cup winners France, Croatia and Denmark.

The same group also contains Croatia, meaning a repeat of the 2018 World Cup final is set to be played.

England have been grouped with Belgium, Denmark and Iceland.

Spain will face Germany in Group A4, while the Netherlands will take on Italy in Group A1.

Wales were drawn in Group B4 alongside the Republic of Ireland.

Portugal won the first edition in 2019, beating the Netherlands 1-0.

The group phase will be played from September to November 2020, with the four group winners from League A qualifying for the finals tournament in 2021.

Group A1

Netherlands, Italy, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Poland

Group A2

England, Belgium, Denmark, Iceland

Group A3

Portugal, France, Sweden, Croatia

Group A4

Switzerland, Spain, Ukraine, Germany

League B
Group B1

Austria, Norway, Northern Ireland, Romania

Group B2

Czech Republic, Scotland, Slovakia, Israel

Group B3

Russia, Serbia, Turkey, Hungary

Group B4

Wales, Finland, Republic of Ireland, Bulgaria

League C
Group C1

Montenegro, Cyprus, Luxembourg, Azerbaijan

Group C2

Georgia, North Macedonia, Estonia, Armenia

Group C3

Greece, Kosovo, Slovenia, Moldova

Group C4

Albania, Belarus, Lithuania, Kazakhstan

League D
Group D1

Faroe Islands, Latvia, Andorra, Malta

Group D2

Gibraltar, Liechtenstein, San Marino