Tinubu writes Senate, seeks confirmation of three Ministerial nominees

President Bola Tinubu has written to the Senate, seeking its confirmation of three more ministerial nominees. 


Senate President Godswill Akpabio during plenary today October 3, read a letter from President Tinubu requesting the confirmation of the nominees.


The nominees are Balarabe Abbas Lawal from Kaduna State, Dr Jamila Bio Ibrahim from Kwara State, and Mr Ayodele Olawande from Ondo State.


The Senate in August 2023 screened and confirmed 45 ministerial nominees and rejected three of them. Notable among those not confirmed include former Kaduna State Governor Nasir El-Rufai.


The two other nominees rejected then were Stella Okotete from Delta State and Abubakar Danladi from Taraba State. A lawmaker had raised concern over a “serious petition” against El-Rufai during the screening ceremony.


Latest articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here