SHOCKING!!! Full List of 72 CBT centres blacklisted by JAMB, and their offences


The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) on Wednesday announced the blacklisting of 72 of the 600 Computer Based Test (CBT) centres used for the 2017 Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) across the country.

JAMB’s registrar, Is-haq Oloyede, said the blacklisting of some of the centres was due to their alleged involvement in extortion and “organised examination malpractice” during the UTME.
PREMIUM TIMES has now obtained a full list of the affected centres in 18 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

A review of the list shows that while 38 of them were outrightly delisted for misconducts and gross technical deficiencies, 24 of them were suspended for one year for technical deficiencies.

Further analysis shows that 13 centres were blacklisted in Abia State, 10 in Rivers, nine in Anambra, six in Akwa Ibom, six in Delta, and six in Imo.

Other affected states have between one and three centres blacklisted.

Please Scroll Below for NEXT Page to continue


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here