Sanwo-Olu wins 18 LGAs in Lagos state, Rhodes-Vivour wins one. Announcement of results from the remaining one LGA resumes by 5pm

According to the results so far announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission in Lagos state, the incumbent governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has won 18 Local government areas LGAs iin the state while his main rival, Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour party won one in the Saturday, March 18 gubernatorial election.

The local governments so far won by Sanwo-Olu include Lagos-Island, Apapa, Kosofe, Ojo, Alimisho, Ikeja, Surulere, Ajeronmi-Ifelodun, Epe, Agege, Mushin, Ibeju-Lekki, Ifako-Ijaiye, Badagry, Lagos-Mainland, Ikorodu, Oshodi-Isolo and Shomolu.

Gbadebo only has Amuwo-Odofin in his kitty.

The only local government remaining is Eti-Osa where elections have just rounded up. Their results are expected to be announced as soon as they have been collated.

The collation center is expected to resume the announcement of results at 5pm.

Latest articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here