President Tinubu reportedly nominates Wike and El-Rufai as Ministers

President Bola Tinubu has reportedly nominated the immediate-past governors of Rivers, Kaduna, Osun and Cross River State as Ministers. 

Leadership reports that the nominees are Nyesom Wike, Nasir E-Rufai, Gboyega Oyetola, and Ben Ayade respectively.

The report also listed others on the Ministerial List to be unveiled on the floor of the Senate this Thursday morning including President Tinubu’s top aide, Dele Alake; Lateef Fagbemi, SAN; APC national woman leader, Dr. Betty Edu; former Lagos State Commissioner for Finance, Wale Edun; ex-Minister of State for Health, Prof. Ali Pate, and ex-deputy governor of CBN, Adebayo Adelabu, from Oyo State.

Senate Leader, Opeyemi Bamidele, had two days ago said the President personally told him the Ministerial List will be ready by Thursday, hence he needed Nigerians’ prayer to make the right choice.

Latest articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here