Nine States join suit on Naira swap crisis

Nine States were on Wednesday, February 15, joined by the Supreme Court as parties in the lawsuit filed by Kaduna, Kogi and Zamfara challenging the propriety of the Naira swap policy of the Federal Government.


The nine-member panel led by Justice John Okoro, joined the Attorneys General of Katsina Lagos, Ondo, Ogun, Ekiti and Sokoto States as co-plaintiffs, while the Attorneys General of Edo and Bayelsa states were joined as co-respondents.


The Nation reported that the court ordered the original plaintiffs and the respondent ? the Attorney General of the Federation (AGF) ? to amend the processes already filed to reflect the new parties.

Latest articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here