Lil Wayne officially drops Funeral album, fans celebrate


American rapper, Lil Wayne has finally released his long-awaited album, three years after it was first announced.

The Young Money boss lives up to his GOAT status on the 24 tracks of the album titled; ‘Funeral’, which include “features that you wouldn’t expect” including Big Sean, XXXTentacion, Lil Baby, Jay Rock, Adam Levine, 2 Chainz, Takeoff, The-Dream, Lil Twist, and O.T. Genasis.

Funeral follows 2018’s Tha Carter V with Wayne saying his focus is on making music that conforms with sounds’ of todaay. “With me, what the new thing is for me is actually trying to put out music that sounds like a little more like today’s music,” Weezy told XXL last year.

His fans on social media have not been able to contain their joy as many took to Twitter and shared their excitements.