Headies2019: List of previous winners


Established in 2006, the headies award was originally called the Hip-hop awards.

It is designed is to recognise outstanding achievements in the music industry.

The annual ceremony features performances by musical starts and promising artists.

The 13th edition of the Headies  taking place at the Eko Convention centre of the Eko Hotel and Suites, where the next rated king will be unveiled.

Some of the early birds at the event include BBNaija host Ebuka Obi Uchendu;  BBNaija ex-housemates and winner, BamBam, Mike, and Mercy.

Other celebrities spotted at the event include Do2tun Da Energy god, Ubi Franklin and Ruggedman.

The theme for the 2019 headies is “ The Power Of A Dream”

Below are the names of past winners of the next rated award.


Artists                  Year


Aṣa                       2006


Overdos              2007


Wande Coal       2008


Omawumi           2009


Skuki                    2010


Wizkid                  2011


Davido                 2012


Sean Tizzle          2013


Patoranking       2014


Reekado Banks  2015


Mr Eazi                2016


Mayorkun          2018


—-                     2019