Eden Hazard wins PFA Fans’ Player of the Year award

Eden Hazard

Relatively few players can leave all supporters, home, away, and unbiased, in a condition of amazement, yet Chelsea have a player who does only that throughout each and every week.

We’re discussing Eden Hazard obviously, who has been casted a ballot the PFA Fans’ Player of the Year grant for the 2018/19 Premier League season. Forthright Lampard was the last Chelsea player to win this honor in 2005.

The fans have spoken boisterous and clear after Eden was reprimanded notwithstanding for the PFA Team of the Year, in spite of driving the Premier League in helps just as “objective commitments.

The nominees for the award included Liverpool duo Virgil van Dijk (who won the PFA Player of the Year) and Sadio Mane, as well as Manchester City trio Raheem Sterling, Bernardo Silva and Sergio Aguero. Hazard collected 34 per cent of all votes.

Eden Hazard


Chelsea may have had an inconsistent season, but Hazard has been steadily cleaning up the individual awards, winning the Premier League Playmaker of the Year award as well as every major honour available to him on Chelsea awards night, including Player of the Year, Players’ Player of the Year, and Goal of the Year.

Oh, and here’s a fun fact: this is Hazard’s 50th individual award of his exquisite football career. Here’s hoping Hazard wins many more of them for years to come.