‘Davido doesn’t sleep, he’s in the studio till 6am’ – Singer, Peruzzi

0
139

Nigerian singer and DMW Records signee, Victor Tobechukwu Okoh popularly called Peruzzi has disclosed that his label boss and founder, Davido does not sleep, claiming that he is worker.

Peruzzi shared his working relationship with Davido and more in a recent interview as he will be DJ Cuppy’s guest on Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio on Sunday 11th April at 2pm Lagos/London / 3pm Johannesburg/Paris / 6am LA / 9am NYC on Apple Music 1 and broadcast on Cool FM in Nigeria every Sunday at 6pm.

The songwriter who just released his album ‘Rum and Boogie’ which features some top artistes including Davido on his ‘Somebody Baby’ song.

According to Peruzzi in a video privy to Koko TV, he has learned a lot from Davido and other legends and he is very happy to have him as a mentor.

Speaking about Davido, he said,

“I lived with David for two years, and I can tell you he doesn’t sleep. Me meeting Davido, thinking ‘okay, this guy has already achieved now, he’s supposed to play and supposed to chill,’ and then he is in the studio till 7:00 AM, 6:00 AM.

I’m like no, I just knew that okay guy, the higher you go, the more you have to give, you get me. And that’s what drives me, till today”, he said.