Councilors sacks pro-Oshiomhole principal officers in Edo


The Principal officers of Esan South East local government legislative arm in Edo state were Thursday sacked by seven out of 10 councillors over alleged gross financial misconduct, anti-party activities, amongst others.

The former principal officers were also accused of being rubber stamp to the administration of the former chairman of the council that was sacked last March by the court.
Among those removed include the House leader, Ernest Egwemi, who was replaced with Lucky Umar Ukaki.

Others are: the majority leader, Israel Iyanobor and Evans Ogbeiye, all of whom are members of the All Progressives Congress (APC)-led House.

Tontrends gathered that the affected councillors may have been consumed by the lingering face-off between Governor Godwin Obaseki and Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, the National chairman of APC.

They (councillors) were perceived to have aligned themselves to the APC faction of the National chairman.

The impeached legislative leader could not be reached for comment.