2016 GLO-CAF AWARD!!! The Full List Of Winners, The Last One Will Surprise You.


The full list of winners at the just concluded Glo CAF Awards 2017 has emerged and it is full of exciting winners.

Kelechi Iheanacho and Alex Iwobi were winners

Nigeria scooped four awards at the 25th edition of the Glo-CAF Awards held Thursday night in Abuja.

The Super Falcons opened the floor on the night as they emerged winner in the Women’s National Team of the Year category. The Nigerian Ladies finished ahead of Cameroon and South Africa.

Kelechi Iheanacho and Alex Iwobi were also winners as the Super Eagles duo won the Most Promising Talent and the Youth Player of the Year Award respectively.
NFF president, Amaju Pinnick, received the awards on behalf of the Arsenal and Manchester City stars who were absent at the ceremony due to club engagements.

Asisat Oshoala capped up the glittering night for Nigeria as she was voted as Women’s Player of the Year.

The Arsenal Ladies forward was also quite phenomenal in the period under review for both her London club and the Super Falcons.

Full list of winners

African Player of the Year

Pierre-Emerick AUBAMEYANG (Gabon & Borussia Dortmund)

Riyad MAHREZ (Algeria & Leicester City)

Sadio MANE (Senegal & Liverpool)

Please Scroll Below for NEXT Page to continue


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here